In that first challenge, we saw a lot of people pick partners from different shows. What made you two decide to seek out a fellow Love Islander?Cely: I ran to Javonny! I was so scared. It felt like kindergarten and again when they’re like, “Pair up with someone,” and everyone just like goes crazy. And looking around, with Survivor and Big Brother, obviously, they’re game players. They come from a game-playing show, so they all knew right off the jump what to do, and they were prepared for that. But for me, I was like, “What is happening?” I’m scared I’m going to get picked last in this draft. And I’m going to be so sad. So I just saw Javonny’s familiar face, and I was like, “Please!” (Laughs.)There was a scene in the episode where everyone went out before the elimination. While the Love Island people are dancing around and having a good time, we see a lot of people from the other shows sitting there talking. Was that the general vibe with your show compared to others?Cely: It’s funny because we were all kiki-ing and talking. But even watching the show and seeing all these conversations happening in sneaky places, I was like, “I didn’t even know y’all were talking! It’s been five minutes; why are there already alliances?!“Javonny: The game didn’t even start yet! We don’t know who’s who. But other than that, the vibe was so cool with everyone. So it was so crazy when we got sneak attacked like that!How tight was the Love Island group in general? Because I imagine you all know each other, but you’re also dealing with exes in Cashay and Cinco, as well as Cashel and Kyra.Javonny:  With Love Island, the girls were always together, hanging out and having fun. Cinco was doing his own thing. I was just floating around. I was being a floater, jumping into groups. Every day I woke up, I’m looking for a laugh. If I hear a laugh, I’m going there so that I can entertain myself throughout the day. That was my downfall.Cely: Definitely tight-knit. And Cashel and Kyra were totally fine. But I think some drama came from Cash’s and Cinco’s vibe. Because their breakup was way more recent. So we just didn’t know where Cinco’s head was at. But other than that, we were still sticking together.Next, read our interview with The Challenge: USA host T.J. Lavin.

The Challenge USA  Cely Vaszquez and Javonny Vega Post Elimination Interview  2022  - 54